Alliance Academy has partnered with Cape School to provide the mortgage pre-license education you need!
Applicants in Texas must take the national 20 hour course, plus a 3 hour Texas state specific course.
Other states have requirements for state specific hours as well if you are applying for a license outside of Texas. Good news! You only have to take the national 20 hour course ONCE!
20 Hour RMLO Online Instructor Led Pre-License Course - Only $249
3 Hour Texas Online Instructor Led Pre-License Course - Only $59
National UST Test
Cape School Professional Package! Best Value, ON SALE NOW - $369
Save over $200 with the entire package!
- 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Online Course ($249)
- 3 Hour TX SAFE: TX MLO Law Online Course ($79 Value)
- Principles of Mortgage Lending Textbook ($49 Value)
- Online TESTPREP UST Exam Prep Course ($79 value)
- Exam Guarantee ($110 Value) details
|State of Texas
20 Hour Pre-License Course
Course Name: 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending (Instructor-Led Online)
Description: This 20 Hour SAFE Comprehensive Principles of Mortgage Lending Instructor-Led Online course is
based on The Principles of Mortgage Lending textbook. The course is designed to satisfy the core prelicense educational
requirements for mortgage loan originators as defined by the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008
(SAFE Act). Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of the mortgage loan originator
industry and the laws that govern it.
3 Hour TEXAS Pre-License Course
Course Name: 3 Hour TX SAFE: Texas MLO Law Course (Instructor-Led Online)
Description: The 3 Hour Texas MLO Law Course is designed to satisfy the TX state law pre-license educational requirements.
Upon successful completion of this course you will have a strong understanding of the mortgage loan originator industry and the TX laws that govern it.
How the Cape School Instructor-Led Online Course Works
Cape School Instructor-Led 20 Hour Online One-Week Course (7 Days)
During the registration process, you will be assigned a username and password that will give you access to the course which is
hosted on our partner site, Cape School.
You must register at least one day in advance of the course start date.
As soon as you are registered to complete the course, you can take the course at your own schedule.
The course is available to complete 24 hours a day and instructors are available during the offered course dates!
You will work through the course material to accumulate 20 hours of classroom equivalent time during the days you are registered. For example, if you want to take the 20 Hour Class in two 10 hour days, you can do that!
The final exam will be available at the end of the course dates.
An instructor is available to answer questions during the times listed below.
If you are already registered for the 20 hour course,
click here to login.
Texas 3 Hour Course
Seven Days to Complete
Suggested study times when instructor is available (posted per course)
Exam Available Saturday or Sunday
11 AM - 2 PM CST